New Shoes...

I don't normally go for pink... but these were really appealing... and oh so comfy....

These are the shoes I never had as a small child...
When I was little I went to ballet for a while... (It was short lived due to me being lanky and ungainly and was replaced by taking up more frenetic and dangerous gymnastics instead... )However I still remember being in ballet class with all these other little girls who were all wearing pink wrap around cardigans, over their little leotards and fancy satin ballet shoes with long ribbons, meanwhile I was wearing my brothers old jumper and plain leather shoes... oh I was scarred for life by this.. and to this day, can't resist wrap around cardigans or shoes with ribbons on... it turns me back into a six year old...

(my mum is going to read this and be shaking her head, I can just picture her saying... you're not going on about that again! Get over it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.