Struts, Bristol, Memory Lane

I met my husband on holiday in March 1989. Thirteen months later we had Alf so our "courtship" was brief.

Clive lived and worked in Bristol at the time, and had things worked out differently, I would have moved to Bristol but I owned my own house, had a car and was pregnant so he moved here.

Anyway, this evening we went to see The Struts in Bristol. We happened to pass Clive's old office in Queen's Square so were soon caught up in our memories. We were head over heels in love and the world was ours!

The bass player of the Struts, Jed Elliott, is the son of a friend. He is also the boyfriend of Jade from Little Mix. Watch out for them because they ought to be huge! They have already supported The Rolling Stones (Stade de France, Paris 2014). They are well known in America and Europe & had some of their music picked up in sounds tracks for films and TV.

Kiss This - The Struts

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.