An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Tension

Cath and I went to Manchester to the Mini Makers Faire where we met up with fellow blippers cherie2012 ecclescake Katie F and of course cathintheattic We all took loads of photos and I geeked out, Oops.

I was sure I had got my blip while in the faire but on the way back to the car I could hear music coming from Castlefield so I went down to check it out and found that there was an international festival of street dance called Urban Moves.

To say that I was excited would be an understatement. For one the music was excellent but this troupe were so physical I had to grab a few shots. Ten minutes and 260 shots later I had tried to capture the strength, grace, control and tension within their moves. I also noticed of the many photographers there, I was the only one who was confident enough to go the edge of the stage to capture these performers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.