First Earlies!

This is Connie The Angels dog. She loves being fussed over but was not so keen at me stopping to take a photo! Finally managed to get one as she lay with her head in my lap without her "pawing" at the camera! I had gone up to Friends with The Angel and Party Girl to help her with the PIP form. Hopefully she will get it and not have to appeal.
I spent the rest of the afternoon and early evening on the allotment. Took me an hour to put the A frame together, and the whole time the girls never came near me! Usually they are uber nosy and get in my way as I do things on their plot - not today! I tried to tempt them with treats to go near the swing once complete - they came near but not a single one investigated the swing let alone sat on it! I tried putting 3 of them on - they jumped straight off! As you can see from Amy's expression they are not enamoured of the new addition to their plot - heaven only knows what they will make of their purple Eglu!
Working on my plot after this was heavenly! Most of the plot is now taken up with crops and I only have 1 bed to dig and plant with winter crops, so I could be  just  a Leisurely Lady Gardener, walking round, pulling up the odd weed and inspecting my crops!  I then sowed Fennel, Kohlrabi, Carrots, Oriental lettuce, Dill and Coriander in the bed I created last week and then used the previously cut raspberry canes to form a frame for my Sugar Snap Peas to grow up! My potatoes are now going over so I dug up the First earlies and two of the Earlies - not a bad crop considering they never really put on much foliage growth! I then disappeared into my fruit cage to pick Dessert Gooseberries, Blueberries and Blackcurrants! Not a bumper harvest but all together they will make a nice compote! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.