One Eyed Swamp Monster

I've had a very busy couple of days, so apologies for the lack of comments. Yesterday, I should have Blipped some lovely shots of Mods and Rockers at the rally in Whitehead, Co. Antrim, but my 16GB TDK SD card disintegrated so while I still have the vital chip bit, I've no current means of reading the card. If I manage to salvage the images, I'll post a link at some point.
I'm working in Craigavon, Co. Armagh for the next seven weeks, and every day, I pass, at speed on the motorway, the Maze prison, formerly known as Long Kesh. I spent an hour this evening on my way home, trying to get close enough to it to take a photograph of the few remaining sangars and walls, without success. Will try again soon!
This landing light for Belfast City Airport and the subsequent rail of lights behind it filled the gap nicely. It struck me an interesting view and in this shot, you can just see the lights of an aircraft coming in to land over the lough and a rainstorm over Carrickfergus. Another shot of the same scene is linked - I had difficulty choosing which to Blip.

Swimway Lights

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.