Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tutti flutti

Okay, they're not both flutes, silly title, just needed to let some fresh air in my head.

This morning I had to go into town for, of all things, a new blobby bit to go on the end of the shower pull.  I did have something looking like a minute white plastic lampshade but it literally fell apart.  So D&G Hardware (Rick Stein's favourite Winchester shop, so it says on the window) have supplied me with a larger blue wooden teardrop.  Heavens, whatever next?

Anyway, these too lovely young ladies were playing in the High Street.  They giggled quite a lot and rejected a fair slice of their music (cold feet) but were actually very good.  I enjoyed their playing and gave them some dosho.  I also enjoyed blipping them.  Both yesterday and today I'd challenged myself not to use the longer lens - which I'm very inclined to do to get me out of trouble - so this was taken with the standard and of course without cropping.  I was really quite close.

Apart from that my day has been taken up by my sweet old gent, who's monthly outing it was this afternoon.  So that's me.

Hope your day's gone well.  Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.