Barneysloan

By Barneysloan

Peek a Boo!

What a stunning day we had for our trip to Edinburgh Zoo today!  The sun shone and the animals seemed to enjoy the sun as much as the human visitors.
Kirk and I were traveling light today so no DSLR only my compact Lumix and my camera phone.
This picture was one of many I took of the Pelicans.  Their enclosure is one of an increasing number of walkthrough enclosures at Edinburgh Zoo allowing for fence free access for taking pictures! :-)
You can see another of the pictures of the Pelicans in my extras for today.  I was playing with the macro setting on my wee compact and enjoyed finding patterns in the Pelicans sleeping pose.
My second extra is of a Bearded Dragon, part of the Meet the Reptiles talk today.  We got to stroke him and a Royal Python! :-) (taken on my iphone)
The third extra I like to call 'The family that plays together...'  there was lots of squeaking and playing today - very cute!
My final extra is one of the three Koala's at Edinburgh Zoo.  This little fella took a big stretch just as I took my picture!!
I don't Blip very often but Kirk and I are heading north on a little holiday adventure starting in Oban on Saturday and then an early start to Mull &  Tobermory on Sunday for a couple of days and then on to Aviemore for another couple of days before heading home. So I'm hoping to be a regular Blipper on my trip (depending on internet access of course!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.