Still coming

Another noisy day but not as much as yesterday. I reckon they are pretty much all in now ready for opening of RIAT tomorrow.
These two were flying very slowly following a Skyvan believe it or not, must have been close to stall speed for these, normally, fast jets.

Julia is on security for Fairford and has a ticket for me for tomorrow but months ago we booked the Friday for my favourite Mother in Law to attend a reunion of RAF Changi, Singapore, in Calne Wiltshire so can't take advantage of her very generous offer. Shame but there'll be other years.
She called this afternoon to say she was at the Vulcan to the Sky Vulcan Village and I should be there, I would have been had she, XH558, still been flying but I've lapsed my membership as she is grounded up in Doncaster now, but still doing fast taxying. If she'd been closer, e.g. Bruntingthorpe, I would have continued to support her but they've now taken on a Canberra to get into flying condition.

Goodness knows what tomorrows blip will be but unlikely to be aircraft!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.