Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

To the Farm with year 3

What a fab day at a local farm with year 3 - one of which will be my year 4's next year. It was so nice to go somewhere that was not far in the coach and the kids had a great time. We walked the farm dog ( on a lead) around the farm - about a mile (if that), he was such a patient dog, and the kids loved taking it turns to hold his lead. We fed lambs and then tried to catch them to put them back in the pen. After lunch they got the 3 puppies out and let them run around with the kids - the lab nibbled my ear - made me squeak - it was sore and I was frightened it would swallow my ear ring - the kids thought this was really funny. Then to top it all we had a ride in the trailer towed by the tractor - very bumpy. A great day and there should be more of this sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.