Titley Times

By racheltitley

Olympics

Today has been eventful for many reasons, and to be honest not least the Olympics.

The train back up to the midlands from London was shot at and a window shattered. The guy sat next to the window took it surprisingly well - obviously summer hols + air rifle = shoot train in south Leicestershire.

Following that I fell over in the car park at the train station (momentarily dazzled by uncharacteristically clean car) and ripped my tights, bloodied my knees and twisted my ankle.

Oh - and England won a gymnastics bronze :-) and I discovered that the bloke of the One Show/Countryfile has previous gymnastic form (not just a random presenter) he was British junior gymnastic champion in his youth

Before all the excitement I managed to pop into the Olympic shop at St P and acquire a cuddly Wenlock and Mandeville - unfortunately if you are looking for a child's T-shirt they can only be a girl or aged 9-10 - it's OK though - the helpful shop assistant advised me they'd have some more in over the next few days - how long is this Olympic thing on for again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.