But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Entry List.

I received an email listing the entrants of the 24 Hour Race today, ninety two riders listed if you count the four tandems as two each. Numbers one and two are missing, as is eighty-six so I am the second man off. Of great interest to me is number nine, a certain Hugh Culverhouse;

I wrote about this remarkable man on the 14th of April, 2014, and look forward to meeting him on the 23rd, he will, no doubt, pass me many times during the race, despite his problems, and beat me by a significant margin. I wish him luck.
 
There has been a good natured discussion on Facebook today arising from the “In Our Time” radio programme today (available as a podcast) about the history of photography which asked the question, “What is a photograph?” While no conclusion has been reached, there are those that will consider this post to be breaking the Blip ethic since it wasn’t produced with a camera; I have a fairly laid back approach to such things, particularly in view of other recent discussions on the social media and the, not very specific, definitions Google has managed to find for me. I will work on the basis that this is my journal and this is how I wish to use it on this particular rare occasion. I did, however, take a late precautionary picture with a camera, just in case it is needed.


I've just posted yesterday's, "Talla Reservoir."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.