Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

The only bright thing in the day

I think it is a type of eucalyptus and I do wonder if it should be flowering at this time of year or whether it is confused by the mild conditions.

It was an overcast day, no rain, and the walk I did this afternoon was the only time I went outside. I was warm once I got cracking.

I did make marmalade this morning as the seville oranges and lemonade tree are loaded, with tangelos not far behind.
Otherwise I have been trying to fill gaps in the American part of the family using old letters, various bits of information and Ancestry.com.

I am probably going to do very little commenting on your photos or replying to your comments on mine while I try and catch up on the family history. But I will be looking and sprinkling stars and hearts. I find the days just go too fast to do it all and I am way behind.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting our flower photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.