Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Yet another auction buy!

Spent yesterday at the auction and it was quite a quiet morning there with very few people and quite a few bargains to be had too! I love pearls and have several single strings of all colours...my most precious set are my Mom's white pearls and these white ones are very similar to those....I didn't have a double string so really wanted these! Well I was delighted to get them for an excellent price so well chuffed....the clasp is diamond set white gold and very pretty... There should be a tiny pearl set in the clasp but it's missing so I am taking them into town this morning to get that sorted and to get them checked to see if they need re-strung too....they are probably late 50's or early 60's and the original box comes from the jeweller in Perth I am taking them to so no doubt I will find out a bit more about them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.