Family day out

Yesterday (back-blipping) I went to Scarborough to see some of my family. My uncle and one cousin live in Telford and my other cousin and her partner and two children live in Crewkerne, Somerset, so I rarely see any of them, especially the Somerset lot. They were holidaying in Yorkshire, so we all met in Scarborough for the day. It was lovely to see them, especially my cousin Hannah... I was really involved in both my cousin's childhoods and used to spend most school holidays with my uncle and family, before they dispersed across the country. It makes me so proud to see the woman she's become. She's not had it easy and is a young mum of two and super hard-working. Her boys are really well behaved and she's doing such a good job with them. It also makes me sad that they are so far away! I took a few pictures of the boys, but decided to share an instant snap instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.