CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The Stratford Park cygnets

I met Fred this morning who has kindly agreed to lend me his projector and screen for my talk next week, which allows me to use a good HDMI connection. I tested a short slide show and it will do, although I still wish I could have borrowed the large 50" monitor, as the loss of definition is enormous. Oh well. At least those at the back will be able to see something.

Then I went to the Old convent as we had been told we could view the premises prior to its auction next Monday, but the arrangement was time limited to 10-15am, which I missed. So I walked back to where I'd parked the car and made a short diversion to the lake at Stratford Park.  It seemed very quiet there and at first I couldn't see the family of swans which make there home on the lake.

When I blipped the parent swan in early May there were seven cygnets, but once I'd found the family today on the adjacent river running down the valley from Painswick, there were only five cygnets left. Many people feed the various birds at the lake and I find the intense fighting between the breeds of ducks, gulls and pigeons a bit disconcerting. But I quite liked this group shot of just the cygnets which are getting quite large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.