Flower Festival

I've been working at home today, which is good. I'm normally pretty productive at home but today I seem to have managed to get through loads of stuff.

Exciting things..

We've had an electrician here installing a spur from the fusebox to the garden so we don't blow the power again at Hendstock.

A tree fell down, not one of our, it was across the river, we nearly have a bridge now, or maybe a dam. Needs sorting though.

However the most exciting.. Poppy got her report and Sats results. Without being one of those deeply annoying parents... GO ON POPPY YOU ARE A FLIPPIN GENIUS, WE ARE SO PROUD, WHAT A LITTLE BELTER. THE WORLD IS YOUR LOBSTER.

It's the flower festival this weekend, so lots going on next door at the Church. This display represents the last journey of Christ to the Cross. Moving stuff even to a non religious chap like me.

I need to go and drink gin whilst charring some meat, have great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.