1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

It's hot today ....

... I'm a bit tired from yesterday's travels still, but managed to make it to the dining room for an early brunch then helped one of my friends prepare jelly sweets on skewers for the evening's entertainment.

I found Wimbledon on the telly in the afternoon so watched most of the Federer v Raonic match. I felt I couldn't/shouldn't stay indoors all afternoonand as the pool is practically within sight of the house I'm staying in I thought I could manage a quick dip in the pool before dinner.

The girls in the bottom right picture look decidedly unimpressed with their food, but I enjoyed mine. I'm here for the Bat Mitzvah of the one furthest from the camera in that shot. She's usually more cheerful!

The evening entertainment was a juggler/acrobat who really got the kids enthralled and impressed the adults.

All day I've been bumping into people I know who then want to know how I am and how's England and so on. It always feels weird talking about life in England as this place is so like home to me it's like I've never been away ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.