Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

There it is!

Breagh and I have been practicing scenting again as we have a workshop next week (part 5 and 6) and the second day of it is a test to become an accredited handler. I have challenged myself a bit with this one as I started the scent journey with Dris but I am finishing the workshop with Breagh so I have had to train her up to the standard required so she has stamina to search for longer and harder to find items and for me to be able to read her when she is coming onto a scent or has found one. I have husband hide them and he is getting more and more devious!! The reason for the switch of dog is Dris was becoming a little switched off with being pushed at the workshop and since he is actually using his scenting as a job I dont wont to make it something he doesnt want to do.

In the morning I had a dog behaviour consultation and today I seem to have struggled with timing!! Firstly I slept in (I hardly ever set an alarm as I am an early riser). I still made it to the appointment in time although seriously lacking in my morning quota of cups of tea! Secondly it was a great session and all the chatting and work we did meant it was 2.5hours long. I have no time limit for these but can tell you Im exhausted after it!!

13c overcast and misty with rain am broken cloud later with dry afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.