Changi Reunion

Today my Favourite Mother in Law, Betty, and I went to a reunion of the RAF Changi Association. It was a local reunion, not the large annual one, and it was held in Calne, Wiltshire, which is not far from the now closed RAF Lyneham and Royal Wooton Basset.
I wasn't Changi myself, I was at RAF Seletar 1969-71, but as she has given up driving, and it's a fair way anyway, I told her that I would take her.
Unfortunately the people she served with aren't around any longer, she was at RAF Changi, Singapore, 1949 to 1952 but she so enjoyed chatting to the people who were there shortly after her.
The other lady in the picture (in the pink top) is Pat and she was stationed at Changi in 1958, when I was 9 years old!
They were all very kind to Betty and really enjoyed talking to her too. I think she is probably about the oldest member of the association now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.