Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Early Morning On The Lake

We hadn't seen the adults feeding the baby eagle for 2 days, so I got up at 5:30 and headed for the lake to see if I could find the adult eagles fishing!  AND, boy was I surprised to see one of the adults fishing at lakeside....sitting on a branch over the water, much like a blue heron would do.  I have never seen them do this, but hey, why not?  Right after this photo was taken a hawk came in and chased them off of the perch and up into the power poles that go down one side of Bethany Lake. 
             After that I left and went back to the church parking lot to wait for the adults to fly back over to the wetlands...and within about a half hour they did...with prey for the baby!  They flew down to the ground where the baby is hopefully growing and getting closer to "take off" day!
              For more photos, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.