Hiding

The bed where this astrantia is growing is looking very green at the moment so it was hard to spot this delightful little flower.  

At the end of the flowering season I'm going to have to attack this bed as the passion flower and honeysuckle are taking over.

Murphy and I have done some training with his ball thrower.  As the ball is about to be launched the flower makes a noise.  He starts backing away so that he is ready to catch the ball.  It is then rather hit and miss as to whether he brings it back.

As it was a pleasant warm evening we've had a barbecue.

And as I am singing tomorrow I've sorted out my music and now I'm printing off fliers that people can pick up to encourage people to come to our concert on Tuesday.

It should be fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.