First frost

This morning we woke up to our first white frost, and it was beautiful!  -2.9 degrees, white everywhere, with a lovely clear sky.  It's not often that I get excited about getting a frost, however here is it July, and this is our first hum dinger.  My extra photo was taken just as the sun was starting to rise, and shows one of my most beautiful parts of our farm.  The big old tree in the photo is by our woolshed, and is an awesome part of our landscape, whatever time of the year it is.

School holidays.  Yay!  Hopefully I will have some time to get my camera into action again.  I was hanging the washing out this morning, and noticed the sun on this beautiful autumn coloured bush.  I just had to get my macro lens out and take a few photos.  A few is an understatement - I won't tell you how long I was standing in the bush, or how many photos I actually did take.

I loved this photo the best.  Strategically placed in the middle, with the lovely red colours surrounding it, and a bit of bokeh included to finish it of.  Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.