Dolly and the seagull

So, I'm thinking of giving up my job and starting up a full time animal rescue centre...

Found this wee guy as I was heading out for a walk! He was on the pavement on a busy street, his parents were above, but it was a very dangerous area for him to be without the ability to fly! If he had been somewhere safe I would have left him, as he was being looked after, however I felt it was too much of a risk to leave him where he was, I could just see him being hit by a car! I took him to Hessilhead, they will keep him safe until he can fly!

Pidgey update - unfortunately my wee pigeon from earlier in the week has to be put to sleep! Apparently he had something called PMV, a contagious pigeon virus! Sadn news, but I suppose he didn't suffer a long and painful death!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.