The Elusive Welcome Swallow

Blipmate and I sat for ages this morning beside a drainage canal, trying to capture the Welcome Swallows that were darting about, skimming the surface of the canal for insects.

These little birds are like quicksilver and usually gone by the time you have focused or even realised they were there. Nothing like a challenge:-))

This was the best I could manage - I hope Blipmate did better.

I am delighted to see my yesterdays blip of a poppy unfolding is  hanging in the top row of the first popular page. That was a big surprise when I spotted it. A big thanks to all the kind people who sprinkled stars and hearts to send it there. For all those who left stars and hearts but no comment - thank you very much for stopping by my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.