memento

By memento

Discrimination

Dear Mr. Rogge,

I am writing you because I am appalled at the blatant gender discrimination with regard to the uniforms in Olympic beach volleyball. It is very unfair and frankly, unappealing that the male teams have to wear loose shirts and long athletic shorts, concealing that which I can only (and because of your unfair dress code, have to) imagine. In fact, with one male volleyball uniform you could make ten female volleyball uniforms-eleven, if it's Brazilian women's uniforms. Think of the money that the countries could save, not to mention the fact that attendance at the male games would go up significantly. I would like to suggest uniforms consisting of either no shirt or a very tight, minimal shirt and bottoms I mean pants similar to the women's.

I will be gathering signatures online in a large, worldwide petition and presenting it to you long before the next Olympics. Failure to comply with the suggested changes will result in a large scale boycott of all men's Olympic volleyball matches in 2016.

Thank you for your consideration.
Yours truly,
Me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.