Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Beggars Fair

..the locals tend to pronounce it with a 'u', but then that's locals for you.


Today was the Beggars Fair in Romsey and our choir, or some of it, was performing.  Here we are rehearsing in the rather grand and beautiful United Reformed Church next to the Abbey.  There is a gap back right where I should be, Redflash is on the far right and that's our musical director, Carolyn, conducting.

The Fair has quite a lot of dance troupes of the folkie kind performing but really majors on music, with lots of local bands and singers.  The performances are all free, there are massive numbers of street-food and other stalls and much fun stuff.  So in Extras are 2 pics of the glitter/face-painting stand. 

Okay, now I'm going to make a cup of tea, put my feet up and read the paper for a bit.  Then I shall be back to see what you've been up to today.  And I should say now how grateful I am to you all for being so kind to yesterday's blip.  I think my son is perfectly lovely, but then I'm his mum.  It was so nice of you all to say mum-friendly things about him too.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.