Happy Birthday, Mum!

I woke up with a horrid headache and it took me ages to get started.

Today would have been my mum's Birthday, so at around noon, I put the boys in the car and we drove to Vestre Cemetery in Copenhagen, where she is buried. It is quite a long drive - 80 km each way, but it is a beautiful place and we enjoy spending time there, so I don't really mind the drive.

You can read more about the cementery here!

We spend almost 3 hours in the beautiful park-like cementery. We walked, enjoyed the sun and I put a flower on my mum's grave. My dad had been there yesterday, so it all looked very nice (you can see it in the extra).

I stopped to do some grocery shopping on the way home and Hero managed to roll in poo, so he has had a bath.

Now I am ready to put my feet up and enjoy a relaxing Saturday evening.

Happy Weekend Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.