Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott

Wow, busy day. Early morning meeting at school, followed by brunch with Jim. Jobs done in the afternoon. Children collected from school. Violin practice done, children fed and Carys changed ready for Brownies.

I then headed off to London to see Paul and Jacqui at Somerset House. Yes it is the second time I have seen them in a week, but they are fantastic. Tonight I managed to get to the merch stall first, buy the hat I wanted last week but that had sold out, and still managed to get a place on the front row, slightly to the side, but still the front. (I may have run, but that is between you and me!) A fair reward for following them for 25years.

The support band were different to Saturday and just as good if not better. The Leisure Society were excellent in their own right. Tonight Paul was not distracted by the footie, so there was much more of his wonderful Dad dancing. He was in very good humour and at one point was definitely singing in our direction and blew kisses towards us. He also thanked "That area over there for singing so well!", that area being where I was stood.

All in all a really great night, I can't wait for the new album and hopefully a new tour that comes close enough to Hitchin for me to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.