Plus ça change...

By SooB

Deck the halls

Well cards, anyway. Ah yes, Christmas-time. A time for family, gifts and carols. And little annoying bits of felt and glitter all over the house until February.

There was a period of a couple of years when I was working in a place where we didn't really exchange cards, and before I had kids, when I sent maybe a few dozen cards each year. Now, with two kids just in that awkward stage between wanting to send cards and being able to make/write them themselves, I find I'm sending four times as many.

Don't get me wrong, I like writing cards, I like making them too, and I especially like putting all the stamps on and sending them. But I always start too late and it ends up being a big stress. Still, there's nearly two weeks to go and I've already made about 10..... It's going to be a long night.

Rather tired and a very sore tummy today. For clues on the cause of the first part of that, see Friday's castle, Saturday's tomb and Sunday's dawn.

Oh, and thanks to LLP for the star instructions (and I'm trying not to be too grumpy about how rubbish mine looks in comparison!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.