Streetlife museum

This morning it was my turn for some exercise as Chris took me for a long run along the river Humber. We sometimes used to run together in Oman but I struggled to keep up with him so I was a little anxious about running with him today, but turns out he's slightly injured so I had no problem! Chris possesses a wealth of knowledge about Hull so he wanted to show me the old docks, derelict buildings, marina etc. It was like a history tour of Hull which was fascinating and we ended up running (with little breaks to stop and look at buildings/views) for well over an hour. Chris pointed out some fantastic derelict buildings and I wished I'd had my camera with me.

In the meantime the others had gone back to East park to visit some animals such as kangaroos and a talking parrot which Olivia apparently found hilarious and kept telling me about all day!

In the afternoon we all went into the city centre and had a good explore. We visited the streetlife museum which has over 200 years of transport so we got to go on old buses and trams and explore a 1940s street and shops. Chris put some money into the machine above to show Olivia the laughing policeman. She was quite bemused by it!
Later on when we were sitting in a cafe enjoying a cuppa, Dexter decide to vomit all over me. It was made worse by the fact that he had insisted on going in the sling on my front (I should have known then that something was wrong as he seemed unusually quiet and sleepy but I kept putting it down to a few disturbed nights recently). So I was covered in vomit all down my front. Lovely. We soon made a sharp exit!

The only reason that I mention the vomit is for my own record as it seems to happen with alarming regularity. I think a check up is needed when we get back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.