Kackers

By Kackers

Pale green wall.

The wall in the spare room had those ghastly and very smelly cork tiles on it.

I got them off but the wall was a dirty yellow underneath with lumps of concrete like brown glue.

It has been driving me bonkers as it looked so dirty.

I can't get the glue off, and eventually the whole room will be plastered.

Until then I put on two heavy coats of the miracle stain block paint. It was pure white and too bright.

I found a partial tin of pale green apple white silk paint.

The wall is now Apple white. Whilst lumpy, it looks a million times better.

I am going to paint the ceiling white stain block and the remaining walls magnolia.

That will at least make it look clean.

I have all the paints so it what I like to call a free diy project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.