Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

My Favourite Face

Despite leaving the memory card in the laptop when I took the big camera to a country and dog show today, I still managed to see owls and parrots and goats and ponies and motorbikes and fudge (don't tell my dentist but it's Baileys flavour - how could I say no?!) ...and lots and lots of dogs! A very friendly and very fluffy Swiss Mountain puppy plonked itself on my feet and made itself at home. Adorable :) 

Miss Stella stayed at home and the inclement weather meant I wasn't gone for as long as we were both expecting. I met up with a lady from a Mildenhall friends group, there were supposed to be at least 4 of us but the morning rain put a few off. We had a lovely time though - I suspect we were bound to hit it off, she has dyed red hair and was wearing a purple raincoat, what's not to like?! :) 

A fine evening so we had a slow stroll around the village and even made friends with a ginger tom. I suspect it may be the one that visits the garden as once it realised it was only Stella it wanted a fuss from me. Most of the cats round here bolt as soon as they see her! 

Her walking seems pretty much back to normal I'm very pleased to say so, weather permitting, she may do something a little more interesting tomorrow :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.