A day of two concerts

I sing with two choirs and today their concerts clashed.  One was at 5pm and the other at 7.30 so I suppose I could have sung in both but this term I haven't been able to get to any rehearsals of the big choir so I concentrated on the small madrigal group.

We did a Shakespeare themed concert in 16th century dress which Jane went to and she has blipped a picture from there.

I did go along to the other choir concert (Alcester Singers) as an audience member and to help at the interval bar.  It was interesting being in the audience,  particularly as they sang some of the same pieces I sang earlier.

Alcester Singers sponsors and runs the Alcester Young Musician competition which identifies young talent from the area.  We give them the opportunity to perform in front of an audience at our summer concert.

This is the 2015 winner,  Amy Moynihan,  who is only 13 years old.  She gave a stunning performance and is definitely someone to watch in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.