happyhound

By happyhound

Feminist?!

I got called a feminist this morning. I got cross. I think the term 'feminism' is dead. Don't misunderstand me, it is because of feminists that we have access to the same education, have the right to make choices for ourselves, are able to buy our own homes or get our own loans, have the right to keep our own last names and have the same job opportunities etc, etc. Feminists gave women a voice and a choice. Good work!

I just think for society to truly move forward we now need to stop sensationalising gender differences. Get this; the remaining candidates in the running for being the next PM are both female. THIS MEANS THE NEXT PRIME MINISTER... WILL BE A WOMAN. (Exactly as reported on BBC news the other day.) excuse me while I choke on my rice crispies. But what about their hair colour? Their age? The colour of their skin? Let's just imagine... THIS MEANS THE NEXT PRIME MINISTER... WILL BE ASIAN. Or THIS MEANS THE NEXT PEIME MINISTER... WILL BE A LESBIAN.

You get my point, I assume. Anyway, today was our wonderful, wonderful Addingham Gala. Fellow blipper Glovebox took first and second place in the photography competition (watch out, one day I will enter!) and my blip is of the strong, fit athletes taking part in the gala fell race. See my point now?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.