Snapdecisions

By HF1

'Bonking Beetles'

Yes, that really is their nickname otherwise known as soldier beetles or Rhagonycha fulva. They were all over the plants at Portland Bill as we had a late evening stroll. There were lots of strikingly coloured plants such as knapweed and ragwort which seemed to glow in the gloomy light.

This followed an odd sort of day which included me making a start on clearing out the 'office room'at home - using the term loosely as it is more of a dumping ground at the moment. I managed to part with lots of my teaching books and even found weekly plans going back to 1991 when I taught in Batley, West Yorks.  The charity shop will not be running out of books! Disappointingly, all this movement barely scratched the surface of the things which I need to sort! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.