My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Best laid plans etc.

I had a good Saturday planned. Firstly, emails and some phone calls after breakfast, then some bits around the house followed by the weekend shop. Back home had a cuppa and a sandwich and then on to do the prep for our curry supper. Planned to do a couple of Atul  Kochhar dishes – Rogan Josh and cauli, carrots and peas. The Rogan Josh needed me to make my own spice mix by firstly roasting the whole spices and after cooling to grind them. Then with a yoghurt spice, garlic and ginger mix marinade for a couple of hours before cooking. Wife very happy with the new dishes and afterwards went to so a bit of sewing. Not long after this heard plaintiff cries from above that wife needed my help. It seems she’d been sick, was feeling quite poorly and needed to go to bed. We are unsure what is behind this sickness – it’s either something she eat earlier in the day or a “bug” – we can make a case for both so no further forward.

As bed had been stripped this morning it needed to be made and she needed lots of attention – there went my evening hence this late post. Today I’d only taken a few shots of the bird feeder so my blip is one of the young sparrows that has a real confidence and attitude about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.