As my Mum always told me...

When there is an egg in the house, there's a meal in the house.

Not the sharpest image I've taken but of everything I took at the end of today, I kept coming back to it.

Today has been one of the most demanding of my working life. That sounds dramatic but it wasn't. But it sure was demanding. I'm sure good will come from it starting with tomorrow.

More rain today and more importantly, snow in the high country. With that in mind I spent my lunch time researching how to make anti balling plates for my crampons.

These stop snow from compressing and sticking under the ball and heal areas. I usually knock it out with my ice axe but it's a pain and there is always the risk you don't release all the snow and your points can't grip as well.

It could be a Father/Daughter project but Dad has tangoed a finger too close to a knife. That's ok. On the way home I bought cable ties and I'm scrounging ice cream containers from the ice cream eaters in the office.

I have a plan :-)

First Crossings is on again. My sort of country. I know these guys have all sort of safety back up but it does show the thrill of exploring. And I think I could do with a bit of a lift at the end of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.