NellyO

By NellyO

Shard

From the Bronze Age to the 21st century in one quick click! Whilst Pete headed home back north, I went south and am in London for a few days for work. I used to live here before moving to Scotland and have only been back a few times, it is really strange to be back! On the one hand I know lots of it really well, and yet although it's so familiar it doesn't feel like home despite being home for so long, and on the other hand so much has changed! One thing that wasn't here when I left was this building, the Shard, London's newest skyscraper (opened a month or two ago) and currently Europe's tallest building. More details, facts and figures etc as well as photos on the Shard's wikipedia entry.

I really like the reflection of the clouds here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.