MistyMoo

By MistyMoo

Wimbledon 2016

I was lucky enough to get tickets for court no. 1 at Wimbledon on women's semi-final day. Unfortunately for us they play on Centre Court but me and my sister-in-law watched the girls' singles final which was a nail biting match (see extras), and the mixed doubles semi -final which British Heather Watson (in main photo) and her partner won. The last match was an 'invitation doubles' and I have to admit the only player I recognised was Wayne Ferreira, but it was very entertaining. At one point they had the umpires playing!

The weather was warm and sunny so we spent an hour soaking up the atmosphere and drinking Pimms on Henman Hill/Murray Mound.

Oh and I was spotted on the telly! Thankfully I wasn't pulling a face at the time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.