Stunning Flowers...

to be seen at Greys Court National Trust today :)

I was recommended to visit by my Aunt that lives in Petersfield via Facebook this week, and decided to go take a look!  

I set off mid morning through pouring rain, but by the time I got to Greys Court the rain had dried up and later the sun came out, then went in again.  Just one of those mixed weather days!

Such a beautiful place to visit, with interlinked gardens, and not too many kids racing around which always helps me when trying to photograph things :)  

One of the things that impressed me was the 125 year old Wisteria garden (sadly no flowers left now though)... and this garden of flowers (I think roses??) :)

The rest of my pictures are in flickr.   A very difficult decision as to what to blip, it was such a beautiful place to visit :)

Used the Sat Nav to go there and it took me down all sorts of bumpy back roads, which my back didn't enjoy (and a toll bridge)...  


So coming home I tried to come another way, but the  silly sat nav directed me down very narrow roads and at one time I was rather worried for my exhaust again :(  So eventually, I turned satnav off and asked a passer by.  Finally I got home but it took an hour and a half through heavy traffic along the A34!


In other news, rather fed up that BBC1 and ITV1 are both showing football tonight :(:(   Thank goodness for DVD's :)  I might watch Mr Turner or something else in my stack of DVD's I keep for such times...


Just cooking my tea and watching the catch up on Wimbledon for Andy :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.