A rainy morning for Rosie to go to work, I spent the morning shredding old paper work before going to cook for my parents. Mum in better humour today, although her legs were hurting so was quite cheerful, no talk of wanting to die or tears. She was happy for me to wash and do her hair and she ate a good lunch. I stayed and watched Wimbledon while they both dozed, then made tea as the carer agency phoned this morning to say no one could visit again (no one called in the morning yesterday either). The lady seemed to think it didn't matter as it was 'just a campanion call" in the afternoon, which makes me quite sad, as they both need to see people during the day, Dad for a breather from Mum's dementia, and as a distraction for Mum.
My parents hydrangeas are looking good this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.