Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee

So today was a fabulous day for a sports mad person like me.

But first I thought I would make a quick visit to Risley Moss and do a spot of birdwatching before all the excitement started. I'd not been for a while and was looking forward to seeing Woody and his mates - what a disappointment - there was no food out and looked like there hadn't been for ages. Consequently, there were also no birds....
I headed up towards the tower to see if there was anything over the moss, but I was out of luck there too. Then it started to rain.
So all I had to show for my visit was a bee, some grasses and an out of focus blackbird!

But my afternoon was spent flicking between the sport and catching up with my lack of commenting on blip.
Successful on all counts - blip now up to date, Lewis won the GP, Chris Froome in yellow in the TDF, Andy Murray and Heather Watson both winning at Wimbledon and a handful of medals at the European Athletics Championships in Amsterdam.

Now all I have left to do is to pack my suitcase and have an early night. I have a 5am alarm call in the morning as I am back in Sweden again next week.

Thank you all so much for all of the stars and comments that keep on coming despite my own lack of commenting during the week.
I have a feeling it might be like this again for another couple of weeks.

Have a great week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.