ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Permission to board!

Heard the Air-Sea Rescue helicopter from the house, so popped down to the seafront to see what was going on. Most of the passing traffic had also stopped to watch too.

I think this was just an exercise, but it certainly demonstrated how difficult it is to land in the exact spot. They tried it several times while I watched, the diver being lowered some 15 metres to the port and then being drifted in to the yacht. The first few times he ended up in the sail, narrowly avoiding getting entangled in the rigging.

As they rounded the end of the pier (the place I should have been for a good shot!) and moved into calmer water, he finally touched down, picked up his brownie points was then whisked upwards and off they went back to Wattisham.

I blipped the sister craft to this one a few weeks back.

Thanks to everyone who sent their congrats on my 500th blip yesterday - much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.