Punk Rock Zoologist

By CaptVickHartnel

Rally to save the Arts

I try not to get too political on here, but I just wanted to post something about this. There's a big push at La Trobe right now to cut back a lot of the Humanities and Social Sciences subjects and it's just so sad to see how so many interesting courses look like they're going to be cut, and many of the Arts academics look to be getting the sack. It doesn't affect me directly, as a science student, but I still support the fight against these cuts because I'd hate to see so much variety get lost from the uni. I'll leave it at that, because I don't want to treat Blipfoto like a soapbox.
I really like how you can see the big crowd that turned up for this rally, surrounded by the lovely trees of the Agora Plaza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.