Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Balance / Rezzie Nessie

After the frenetic activity of the last week, and especially the last couple of days, I managed to bring a bit of balance into the mix with a much more chilled day today.

Which meant a lie in for starters, and a nice family meal for enders.

In the middle though was a sailing lesson, which might have been quite relaxing, except for the fact that I was getting just about everything wrong that I could do, and nearly ended up, (again), in the drink... although somehow miraculously managed not to. Everything this week was entirely my fault, caused by not balancing the boat right/quick enough. Which resulted in me going out for my first solo sail until I learned how to get the hitherto missing balance.

Baby steps... baby steps... I'll get it eventually I'm sure.

At least I got this nice pic of the jetty at the end. And amazingly once I got back to develop the photo I realised I had inadvertently caught on camera the fabled Dudley Reservoir Nessie, the worlds tiniest sea monster. (AKA the Rezzie Nessie).

(Rumours that I may have just made all that up and in fact it is just a soft focus duck are entirely untrue).

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.