Emperor Dragonfly

A lazy start to the day this morning was followed by a trip to the tip to dispose of some old electrical items. After doing this I took a trip out to chambers wood in search of butterflies . I was hoping to get a few shots of Marble white butterflies I spotted 1 but it flew off before i could get focused on it also saw a few white admirals as well but again only in flight.
After enjoying a nice walk around the woods Before leaving I decided to go and have a look in the garden area they have to see what was around. A few dragonflies around the pond area. There was another chap there who was trying to get shots of them , he spotted one land on a plant across the garden so went to check it out he called me over and we was both rewarded of getting shots of a Emperor dragonfly. A very rare sight as they hardly ever settle and always feed and eat on the wing so very happy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.