Rural Dorset

Words in a few minutes when I've switched to the iPad - I want to post this before the laptop crashes from overheating!

A gorgeous day today! The morning in church when one of the youngsters who had taken the big step of choosing to be baptised was immersed in an overgrown paddling pool on the grass outside the church, then a really wonderful walk this afternoon over Fontmell Down! It was lovely and sunny much of the time with big, puffy clouds scudding across the sky because it was also really windy! I followed a circular walk that I was unfamiliar with and saw lots of wild orchids growing along the way! I saw few people - possibly because they knew something I didn't. The path kept slowly descending..... Little did I think that it would go right down to the bottom of the valley! Of course, that also meant that I had to come up again! Boy, did I need that wind to cool me down! The gizmo I wear on my wrist tells me I have climbed the equivalent of 80 flights of stairs today.... :)) It was worth it - the views were spectacular!

I hope you've had an equally lovely day, whatever you've been doing! And, as always, I am very grateful for all that you leave in my journal!

By the way, the strange clouds yesterday were undulatus asperatus, similar to the mammatus clouds mentioned by Missmacpic and Pixelfoto!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.