LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Splurge

I had a cherry tree in my backyard growing up. When the cherries were ripe, my siblings and I would always compete to see who would find the best ones. When cherry season ended, we didn't think much of it. We might be sad for a little bit, but we knew cherry season would come again.

When it wasn't cherry season, the cherry tree served as the perfect climbing tree and for a short while my dad hung a rope swing from it. Then somewhere in there, the tree started to die and my dad decided it was time to cut down the tree.

Well cherries have finally popped up in the grocery store in China and I've been staring longingly at them. So this week I finally splurged and bought half a kilo. Definitely worth it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.