The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter Rose

My day felt a little upside-down.............something to do with staying up last night until crazy o'clock to watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon and heading to bed just a tad before teh early birds headed off to work.  Thankfully the holidays meant that I could lie in a while :)

The work on this yeas draw is well under-way.  I've decided on some fairly major modifications so they're taking up a bit of time.  It feels a bit like painting the house - the prep work is the most arduous but it makes the final 'coat' so much easier to apply.  Let's hope things work.

Camera club in the evening - an interesting judge whose comments were not widely agreed with.  That's art I guess - different people see different things.

Today I saw my winter roses adding a splash of colour to the dull winter garden.  Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.