clairep

By clairep

This house is going to kill us!

Another long day at the house today.  For me the morning was spent tidying up as there was rubble, wood and expanding foam everywhere. Obviously I had a fire to get rid of the wood, but think we may need another skip for the rest of the rubbish.
The afternoon was spent helping Dad and Stu raise the floor in the landing. They did the hard bit of cutting out and hanging joists while I cut and plained floorboards.
Whilst doing this Stu had a little accident and fell putting his foot through the floor/ceiling. Luckily he managed to grab the hand rail as he fell or it could have been much worse.  it created a lot of mess, but we had been debating pulling down this ceiling anyway so it made the desision for us.  I also fell and hurt my elbow and Stu hit dad in the head with a piece of wood, but the new floor is starting to look really good so that's all that matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.